• White Facebook Icon

2019 - 2021 OSPDA Board Members

Board President: Keith Creter

Brewster Police Department Brewster, Ohio


Chief Creter began his law enforcement career in 2000.  He became a Captain in 2002 and Chief in 2016. Before working in Brewster he was with the Stark County Sheriff's Office.

Vice-President: Matt Kight -

Chief Kight - McArthur Police Department McArthur, Ohio


Chief Kight began his law enforcement career in 1993 with the Vinton County Sheriff's Office. He was promoted to the rank of Sergeant in March of 2014. He was then appointed Chief of Police for the village of McArthur Police Department in June of 2016.


Treasurer: Tim Barfield -

Wellington Police Department Wellington, Ohio


Chief Barfield is in his 38th year as a police officer. Prior to his appointment as Chief he spent 32 years in an inner ring suburb of Cleveland. His responsibilities have included patrol, traffic, DARE, SWAT, training and supervision. He is a member of the International Law Enforcement Educators and Trainers Association and Chairman of the Board of the Law Enforcement Training Trust. He is also a contributing writer to Policeone.com and LawOfficer.com.

Secretary: Jeremy Schick -

New Washington Police Department New Washington, Ohio


Chief Schick was elected to Chief in 2018. Before that he served as Sergeant, SRO and Juvenille Investigator for Plymouth Police Department.

Guy Sutton -

Hamersville Police Department Hamersville, Ohio


Chief Sutton is a former US Marine who has been in the law enforcement field for over 40 years. Some of the positions that Chief Sutton has held include Line Officer, Undercover, Detective, Internal Affairs, Probation/Parole and command including serving as Chief in 3 jurisdictions.

Jeff Shook -

Crestline Police Department Crestline, Ohio


Chief Shook has been with the Crestline Police Department since 2018, having previously served as the Chief of New Washington Police Department. He holds a degree in Business Administration from Mount Vernon Nazarene University. He has a vast background of experience in Law Enforcement - ranging from Detective to K-9 Handler, Field Training Officer, Community Policing and PAL Coordinator.

Dave Koepke -

Bucyrus Police Department Bucyrus, Ohio


Dave Koepke has been with the City of Bucyrus since 1989. He became Chief in 2013. He runs a very progressive, community-oriented department. The department is constantly interacting with the public to forward the City of Bucyrus. The Department runs a program called Operation HOPE, where citizens of any community can come to the department and turn in their drugs free and clear, and then enter a rehab program at no cost to the participant.